FARNBOROUGH PARISH CONTACTS



Listed here are the main contacts for our parish.  Further information is given on the pages linked to via the menu to the right.   Clergy Team  

If you cannot find what you are looking for please enquire at the Parish Office.

Parish Office: stgiles@parishoffice.eclipse.co.uk 01689 853471
St. Giles Centre Liz Diamond, Administrator
  Church Road  
  Farnborough  
  Orpington
  BR6 7DB
St. Nicholas Office administrator@st-nicholaschurch.co.uk 01689 852843
Associate Rector
St. Nicholas Church
The Revd. Stephen Broadie
revstephenbroadie@gmail.com
01689 854451

Assistant Priest

The Revd. Bill Mullenger

wsmullenger@idnetfreemail.co.uk
020 8462 9624
     
Readers: St. Giles Chris Hallett
morgan.hallett@hotmail.co.uk
01689 877181
Susan Midha
susan@susanjmidha.co.uk
 
07502 438021
Reader, St. Nicholas Ian Gillie
ianmarg@talk21.com
01689 851036
Pastoral Assistants Heather Argent  01689 857785
hargent@talktalk.net
Rosemary Fordyce
rosian@btinternet.com
01689 854261
Peter Crowe 01689 826216
Susan McKay 01689 854009
Deborah Baker
deborahbaker@live.co.uk
01689 853290
  Diane Stiff 01689 861565
  diane@st-nicholashurch.co.uk  
     
Churchwarden
St. Giles
Andrew Bailey
a.bailey380@btinternet.com
01689 855612
     
Deputy Churchwardens: Eileen Seed 01689 861223
  Ian Fordyce
rosemaryian@btinternet.com
01689 854261
     
Church Warden
St. Nicholas
Claire Couldridge
clairecouldridge@gmail.com
01689 852733
     
Deputy Churchwarden: David Clark
david@dpng.co.uk
01689 852018
Verger  Stephen Gordon
steve.gordone33@yahoo.com
 
Hon. Secretary.
St. Giles
Linda Montgomery
lmontgomery1.303@lgflmail.org
07889 131822
Hon. Secretary
St. Nicholas
vacant  
     
Hon. Treasurer
St. Giles
Paul Beamiss
giftaid@ntlworld.com
01689 821584
     
Hon. Treasurer.
St. Nicholas:
Roger Allard
rogerallard@tiscali.co.uk
01689 860215
Deanery Synod Representative Judy Turner-Crowson
thecrowsons@aol.com
01689 891320
     
Choirmaster:      Clive Brearley. 
clive.brearley@gmail.com 
01689 872545.
Pianist and Music Director
St. Nicholas
Jayne Calvert
jayne_calvert@hotmail.com
01959 439153
07780 664340
Gift Aid Secretary: Carol Fryer 01689 855468
carolafryer@icloud.com
     
Planned Giving Pam Stacey 0208 467 6532
passtacey@btinternet.com
Faith and Justice Jane Holmes Payne 
janec_h@hotmail.com 
01689 605298
     
Family and Children's
 Worker - St. Giles
Irene Dancer
idstgiles@btinternet.com
01689 854765
     
St Giles Sunday School
   Infants and Juniors Irene Dancer
idstgiles@btinternet.com
01689 854765
   Crossbearers Jessie Tinham 01689 855328
     
St. Giles Lollipop Club Revd. Matthew Hughes
jmath@btinternet.com
Valerie Blinks
valshmoo@hotmail.com

Irene Dancer
idstgiles@btinternet.com
01689 856931

01689 858110

01689 854765
     
St Giles Toddler Tots Kim Scott-Wilds
kimmyscottwilds@gmail.com
07803 365122
     
Health and Safety Officer Richard Broom
Richard_broom@hotmail.co.uk
07740 008676.
Parish Disclosure Officer
- St. Giles
Deborah Baker
deborahbaker@live.co.uk
07793 153257
     
Parish Disclosure Officer
- St. Nicholas
Val Richardson
valrich80@yahoo.co.uk
01689 811605
 
Parish Magazine:    
   Editor: 
  
   Deputy Editor
Eddie Roberts
farnboroughparishmag@gmail.com
Helen Roberts
farnboroughparishmag@gmail.com
01689 851267
   Advertising Manager Adele Cooke
advertising.parish@btinternet.com
07789 467093
   Distribution Manager  John Richardson
jrichardson48@hotmail.com
01689 811605
   Subscriptions  Diane Skrine
dianeelliothale@hotmail.com
07770 674336
Charities Co-ordinator Alison Reynolds
alisonreynolds306@hotmail.com
01689 858929
     
Lettings:
St. Giles Centre
Parish Office
stgiles@parishoffice.eclipse.co.uk
01689 853471
 
Lettings:
St. Nicholas Hall
stnicholasorpington@gmail.com
01689 852843
 
House Groups Heather Argent 01689 857785
hargent@talktalk.net
Church Flowers
(St.Giles)
Doreen Wilson
bertdorw@aol.com
01689 855777
Church Flowers (St.Nicholas) Beryl Couldridge 01689 852733
 
Memorial Plaques Eddie Bellamy
ewbellamy@outlook.com.
01689 821125
     
St. Giles Website Nick Reynolds 01689 858929
nickr306@talk21.com
St. Giles Churchyard:
Burial & Cremation records
Nick Reynolds
nickr306@talk21.com
01689 858929
St. Giles Church Bells Nick Wilkins (Tower Captain)
nickwilkins36@gmail.com
01689 830844
  Ros Scarlett (Secretary)
ros@scarlettonline.org.uk
01689 851835.
Social Committee Chairman Julie Broom
julie.broom@hotmail.com
07739 566214
     
Friends of St.Giles the Abbot
   Chairman Julia Hoadley
juliahoadley@waitrose.com
01689 853632
   Secretary / membership Sue Ellis
sue.ellis.uk@gmail.com
01689 607256
   Treasurer  Roger Allard
rogerallard@tiscali.co.uk
01689 860215
   250 Club Sue Ellis
sue.ellis.uk@gmail.com
01689 607256
     

ABOUT US



  Readers Chris Hallett and Sue Midha

Announcement: Paul Younger -
Licenced Lay Minister

I am very sorry to have to say that Paul and Stephanie are getting divorced, and due to the accompanying circumstances Paul has had his Licence withdrawn by the Diocese. 

Consequently Paul is no longer an Authorized LLM or part of the Ministry Team at St. Giles. 

This is of course a very upsetting time for all involved and a loss for our Parish. 

Please remember them all in your prayers.

Matthew


Parochial Church Council 2017:

The following were re-confirmed or elected at the Annual General Meeting held on 30th April 2017.
Rector: Revd. Matthew Hughes
Readers: Mrs Chris Hallett
  Mrs Susan Midha
Churchwarden Mr Andrew Bailey
Deputies Mr Ian Fordyce
  Mrs Eileen Seed
Deanery Synod Mrs Judy Turner-Crowson
Secretary Mrs Linda Montgomery
Gift Aid Sec. Mrs Carol Fryer
Members Mrs Mary Compton
  Mrs Adele Cooke
  Miss Judith Haines
Mr Anthony Harding
  Mrs Elizabeth Harriss-Orr
  Miss Julia Hoadley
  Mrs Alison Lovelock
  Ms Sara Phillips

contact sitemap directions home home