FARNBOROUGH PARISH CONTACTS



Listed here are the main contacts for our parish.  Further information is given on the pages linked to via the menu to the right.  

For clergy contacts go to the Clergy Team  page.
Contacts for St. Nicholas church are at the foot of this page.

If you cannot find what you are looking for please enquire at the Parish Office.

Parish Office:

   
     
Parish Office stgiles@parishoffice.eclipse.co.uk 01689 853471
St. Giles Centre Liz Diamond, Administrator
  Church Road
  Farnborough  
  Orpington
  BR6 7DB


Parish Magazine:

   
     
   Editor: 
  
   Deputy Editor
Eddie Roberts
farnboroughparishmag@gmail.com
Helen Roberts
farnboroughparishmag@gmail.com
01689 851267
   Advertising Manager Adele Cooke
advertising.parish@btinternet.com
07789 467093
   Distribution Manager  John Richardson
jrichardson48@hotmail.com
01689 811605
   Subscriptions  Diane Skrine
dianeelliothale@hotmail.com
07770 674336

St. Giles Contacts:

 
Readers: Chris Hallett
morgan.hallett@hotmail.co.uk
01689 877181
Susan Midha
susan@susanjmidha.co.uk
07502 438021
Pastoral Assistants Heather Argent  01689 857785
hargent@talktalk.net
Rosemary Fordyce
rosian@btinternet.com
01689 854261
Peter Crowe 01689 826216
Susan McKay 01689 854009
Deborah Baker
deborahbaker@live.co.uk
01689 853290
     
Churchwarden (interim)
Andrew Bailey
a.bailey380@btinternet.com
01689 855612
     
Deputy Churchwardens Ian Fordyce
rosemaryian@btinternet.com
01689 854261
Verger  Stephen Gordon
steve.gordone33@yahoo.com
 
Hon. Secretary.
Linda Montgomery
lmontgomery1.303@lgflmail.org
07889 131822
Hon. Treasurer
Paul Beamiss
giftaid@ntlworld.com
01689 821584
     
Invoice Payments Linda Crisp
linda.m.crisp@btinternet.com
01689 823378
07901 817768
     
Deanery Synod Representative Judy Turner-Crowson
thecrowsons67@gmail.com
01689 891320
     
Choirmaster Ralph Barlow
rabarlow@gmail.com.
07713 260031
     
Choirmaster - Juniors:      Clive Brearley. 
clive.brearley@gmail.com 
01689 872545.
Gift Aid Secretary: Carol Fryer 01689 855468
carolafryer@icloud.com
     
Planned Giving Pam Stacey
passtacey@btinternet.com
0208 4676532

Faith and Justice Andrew Ward
dr_a_f_ward@hotmail.com
07900 017394
     
Family and Children's
 Worker
Irene Dancer
idstgiles@btinternet.com
01689 854765
     
Sunday School
   Infants and Juniors Irene Dancer
idstgiles@btinternet.com
01689 854765
   Crossbearers vacant  
     
Lollipop Club Revd. Matthew Hughes
jmath@btinternet.com

Irene Dancer
idstgiles@btinternet.com
01689 856931
 
01689 854765
     
Toddler Tots Kim Scott-Wilds
kimmyscottwilds@gmail.com
07803 365122
     
Health and Safety Officer Richard Broom
Richard_broom@hotmail.co.uk
07740 008676.
Parish Disclosure Officer
- St. Giles
Deborah Baker
deborahbaker@live.co.uk
07793 153257
     
Charities Co-ordinator Helen Roberts
stgiles.charity@gmail.com
01689 851267
     
Lettings:
St. Giles Centre
Parish Office
stgiles@parishoffice.eclipse.co.uk
01689 853471
 
House Groups Heather Argent 01689 857785
hargent@talktalk.net
Church Flowers
Doreen Wilson
bertdorw@aol.com
01689 855777
     
St. Giles Website Nick Reynolds 01689 858929
nickr306@talk21.com
St. Giles Facebook vacant  
     
Social Committee Julie Broom
julie.broom@hotmail.com
07739 566214
     
Church Bells Nick Wilkins (Tower Captain)
nickwilkins36@gmail.com
01689 830844
  Ros Scarlett (Secretary)
ros@scarlettonline.org.uk
01689 851835.
Churchyard Manager John Tinham
j-jtinham@hotmail.co.uk
01689 855328
     
Burial & Cremation
Records
Nick Reynolds
nickr306@talk21.com
01689 858929
Memorial Plaques Eddie Bellamy
ewbellamy@outlook.com.
01689 821125
     
Archives and Inventory Nick Reynolds
nickr306@talk21.com
01689 858929
     
Friends of St.Giles
   Chairperson Julia Hoadley
juliahoadley@waitrose.com
01689 853632
   Secretary / membership Sue Ellis
sue.ellis.uk@gmail.com
01689 607256
   Treasurer  Roger Allard
rogerallard@tiscali.co.uk
01689 860215
   250 Club Sue Ellis
sue.ellis.uk@gmail.com
01689 607256
     
     

St Nicholas Contacts:

 
     
St. Nicholas Office Catherine Roffey  stnicholaschurchorpington@gmail.com 01689 852843
Reader Ian Gillie
ianmarg@talk21.com
01689 851036
     
Church Warden Claire Couldridge
clairecouldridge@gmail.com
01689 852733
     
Deputy Churchwarden: David Clark
david@dpng.co.uk
01689 852018
     
Hon. Secretary vacant  
     
Hon. Treasurer.
Roger Allard
rogerallard@tiscali.co.uk
01689 860215
     
Pastoral Assistant Rosemary Fordyce
rosian@btinternet.com
01689 854261
   
Pianist and Music Director Jayne Calvert
jayne_calvert@hotmail.com
01959 439153 07780 664340
     
Family & Children's
Worker
Diane Stiff
diane@st-nicholashurch.co.uk
01689 861565
Parish Disclosure Officer
Val Richardson
valrich80@yahoo.co.uk
01689 811605
 
Lettings: St. Nicholas Hall stnicholaschurchorpington@gmail.com 01689 852843
Church Flowers Beryl Couldridge 01689 852733
     
     

ABOUT US



  Readers Chris Hallett and Sue Midha


Parochial Church Council 2018:

The following were re-confirmed or elected at the Annual General Meeting held on 22nd April 2018.
Rector: Revd. Matthew Hughes
Readers: Chris Hallett
  Susan Midha
Churchwarden Philip Lovelock
Deputies Ian Fordyce
  Peter Russell
  Heather Vogt
  Sue Rennie
  Sheila Munns
Deanery Synod Judy Turner-Crowson
Secretary Linda Montgomery
Gift Aid Sec. Carol Fryer
Members: Elizabeth Harriss-Orr
  Alison Lovelock
  Sara Phillips
  Andrew Fruin
  Linda Crisp
  Martin Parsons
  Jenny Wilkins